Award categories

The following 22 categories are open for entry until the extended deadline of July 15, 2022:

  1. Activity, Leisure and Entertainment (including Radio and TV)
  2. Architecture, Landscaping & Interior Design (including Gardening, Furniture, Furnishings, Floor Coverings)
  3. Assistive Technology (including Monitoring, Telecare, Alarm Systems, etc)
  4. Bathroom & Bathing
  5. Broadband, Internet, Telecommunication & Computers/ IT Business Services
  6. Catering and Nutrition (in care homes or for care at home and retirement living)
  7. Clinical Products & Services (including Pharmacy & Dispensing Solutions, Emergency Devices, etc)
  8. Facilities Management & Maintenance (including Safety and Risk, Recycling, Waste Reduction, Heating, Ventilation, Building, Decorating & Property Services, etc)
  9. Finance & Insurance (including all financial support services such as Development Capital, Debt Management, etc)
  10. Infection Prevention and Cleaning Services (including Response to Covid-19 Emergency looking for special efforts by suppliers to go the extra mile for the benefit of customers)
  11. Kitchen and Laundry Services & Equipment (including catering equipment, washing machines, dishwashers, etc)
  12. Legal & Professional & Business Services (including Business Broking, Legal Advice. Financial Services, Storage and Distribution Services, Funeral Direction and Services, Floristry, etc)
  13. Lifts, Hoists & Resident/Patient Handling
  14. Management and Consumer Software and Apps (including Resident or Patient, Nursing, Care Home, Home Care, Mental Health, etc)
  15. Marketing, Creative and Information Services (including Advertising, PR, Marketing, Design and Media)
  16. Mobility & Transport (including Personal Mobility, Ambulance Services, Specialist Vehicles, etc)
  17. Multi-service or Multi-channel Supplier (for companies offering varied supplies or services across the Care sector)
  18. Other Non-clinical Supplies (including Linen & Bed Linen, Staff Uniforms, Workwear, Labels, Badges, Signage, etc)
  19. Personal Care (including Hairdressing, Sight, Hearing, Dental, Podiatry, etc)
  20. Recruitment, Training, Retention & Motivation (including e-Learning, etc)
  21. Start-up Supplier (entrants must have been in business for no more than two years prior to the closing date
  22. Therapies (including OT, Physio, Reflexology and Alternative Therapies, etc)

In addition to the category winners, the Judges may elect to award a Gold trophy to the supplier they believe to be the most outstanding in this year’s Awards.

Extended deadline for entries: July 15

Time is always precious and sometimes writing an entry submission is one of those jobs put off until the last moment. For a helping hand to write your awards entries contact:  

Please note that Boost Marketing is a completely independent company that specialises in preparing Awards’ submissions. There is no financial relationship between the Care Sector Supplier Awards and Boost Marketing. The advice you receive from Boost is both impartial and confidential.

Headline sponsors