Please remember that if you have previously entered either the Care Home Awards or the Home Care Awards you are entitled to one free entry in the Care Service & Supplier Awards. The original deadline for past entrants to let us know they intend to enter these new awards free of charge was March 31. Given the tumultuous events relating to the pandemic we have extended that deadline to April 30. Please do let us know as soon as possible.

There are now 28 categories open for entry, including the new Response to Covid-19 Emergency category:


Activity, Leisure and Entertainment (including Radio and TV)

Architecture, Design & Landscaping 

Assistive Technology (including Monitoring, Telecare, Alarm Systems, etc)

Bathroom & Bathing

Building, Decorating & Property Services

Broadband, Internet, Telecommunication & Computers/ IT Business Services

Business Services (including Marketing, Creative, Safety and Risk, Funeral Direction and Services, Floristry, etc)

Catering, Catering Equipment and Nutrition

Cleaning  (including Infection Prevention)

Clinical Supplies (including Pharmacy Services & Dispensing Solutions)

Energy Solutions & Electrical (including PAT Testing, Renewables, Micro-Generation, etc)

Facilities Management & Maintenance (including Gardening, Recycling and Waste Reduction, etc)

Finance & Insurance (including all financial support services such as Development Capital, Debt Management, etc)

Furniture, Furnishings, Floor Coverings

Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning

Laundry Services & Equipment

Legal & Professional (including Business Broking)

Lifts, Hoists & Resident/Patient Handling

Management Software (including Resident or Patient, Nursing, Care Home, Home Care, etc)

Mobility & Transport (including Specialist Vehicles)

Multi-service or Multi-channel Supplier (for companies offering varied supplies or services across the Care sector)

Other Non-clinical Supplies (including Linen & Bed Linen, Staff Uniforms, Workwear, Labels, Badges, Signage, etc)

Personal Care (including Hairdressing, Sight, Hearing, Dental, Podiatry, etc)

Publishing, Exhibitions, Conferences and Forums 

Recruitment, Training, Retention & Motivation (including e-Learning, etc)

Response to Covid-19 Emergency (looking for special efforts by suppliers to go the extra mile for the benefit of customers)

Start-up Supplier or Service Provider (entrants must have been in business for no more than two years prior to the closing date

Therapies (including Physio, Reflexology, Alternative Therapies, etc)


Time is always precious and sometimes writing an entry submission is one of those jobs put off until the last moment. For a helping hand to write your awards entries contact:  (UK & Europe)

Please note that Boost Awards is a completely independent company that specialises in preparing Awards’ submissions. It was the first and is the largest specialist in preparing awards entries. There is no financial relationship between the Care Service & Supplier Awards and Boost Awards. The advice you receive from Boost is confidential.